Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sue Hylland
Director of Sports Services
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4336 shylland@uottawa.ca
Jérémie Génier
Assistant Director, Sports Facilities
(613) 562-5800 ext. 6333 jgenier@uottawa.ca
Colin Timm
Assistant Director, Campus Rec & Facility Development
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4379 ctimm@uottawa.ca
Steven Drover
Manager, Development (Sports)
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4429 sdrover@uottawa.ca
Lucie Laroche
Manager, Finance and Human Resources
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4339 llaroche@uottawa.ca
Stéfanie Parent
Senior Administrative Officer
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4340 stefanie.parent@uottawa.ca
Paul Monette
Purchasing, Furniture & Equipment Manager
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4320 pmonette@uottawa.ca
Marie-Hélène Barnett
Administrative Assistant, Finance
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2937 mbarnett@uottawa.ca
Richard Verreault
Administrative Assistant, Travel
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4342 rverreau@uottawa.ca
Patrick Henderson
Administrative Assistant, Reservations
(613) 562-5800 ext. 5948 phender2@uottawa.ca

Events and Sports Information Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michèle Dion
Manager, Events and Sports Information Services
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2413 mdion4@uottawa.ca
Spencer Murdock
Sports Information Coordinator
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4343 smurdock@uottawa.ca
Cameron Penney
Associate Sports Information Coordinator
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4343 cameron.penney@uottawa.ca
Jennifer Elliott
Sports Archives and Recognition Officer
(613) 608-4574 jennifer.elliott@uottawa.ca
Jean-François Blondin
Events and Ticketing Officer
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4337 jblondin@uottawa.ca
Bianca Lapensée
Events Coordinator
(343) 998-4645 blapense@uottawa.ca
Mackenzie Clark
Events and Ticketing Assistant
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2761 mclark4@uottawa.ca
Andrea Bailie
Community Outreach Officer
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2413 abailie@uottawa.ca
Liam Houlahan
Student Engagement and Fan Experience Officer
(613) 462-3376 lhoulaha@uottawa.ca
Kyra Anne Buchanan
Community Outreach and Fan Experience Assistant
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2761 kbuchana@uottawa.ca

High Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danika Smith
High Performance and Compliance Advisor
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2476 danika.smith@uottawa.ca
Jean-François Roy
High Performance Coordinator
(613) 562-5800 ext. 7741 jean-francois.roy@uottawa.ca
Joey Kwasniewski
Lead Varsity Performance Coach
jkwasnie@uottawa.ca
Anna Abraham
Varsity Mental Health Coordinator and Counselor
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4525 aabraham@uottawa.ca
Crissy McPhee
Head Athletic Therapist (on leave)
(613) 564-3950 ext. 325 cmcphee@uohs.uottawa.ca
Sarah Gillanders
Head Athletic Therapist (Interim)
(613) 564-3950 ext. 325 skeindal@uohs.uottawa.ca
Shannon Walsh Moreau
Assistant Athletic Therapist
(613) 564-3950 ext. 325
Megan Stewart
Assistant Athletic Therapist
(613) 564-3950 ext. 325 mstewart@uohs.uottawa.ca

Alumni and Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Drover
Manager, Development (Sports)
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4429 sdrover@uottawa.ca
Ashley Burrill
Annual Giving and Alumni Relations Officer
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4328 aburrill@uottawa.ca

Information Technology

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexandre Ono
Manager of Information Technology
(613) 562-5800 ext. 6958 aono@uottawa.ca
Lesly Zephyr
Webmaster
(613) 562-5800 ext. 6289 lzephyr@uottawa.ca

Student Life

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Serge-Olivier Therriault
Marketing and Communications Officer, Student Life
(613) 562-5800 ext. 1570 stherria@uottawa.ca
Loutchka Télémaque
Communications Officer, Student Life
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2113 l.telemaque@uottawa.ca
Gabrielle Read
Social Media Specialist, Student Life
(613) 562-5800 ext. 3799 gread@uottawa.ca
Ariane Bédard
Senior Graphic Designer, Student Life
(613) 562-5800 ext. 1515 Ariane.Bedard@uottawa.ca

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jérémie Génier
Assistant Director, Sports Facilities
(613) 562-5800 ext. 6333 jgenier@uottawa.ca
Jean-François Duval
Facilities Manager, Minto Sports Complex and 200 Lees
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2840 jduval@uottawa.ca
Craig Quesnel
Facility Manager, Montpetit and 200 Lees (Bloc D)
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4326 cquesne2@uottawa.ca
Luc Payer
Assistant Facilities Manager
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2840 sportres@uottawa.ca
Yves Goyette
Assistant Manager, Minto Sports Complex and Lees
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2840 ygoyette@uottawa.ca
Sean Duffy
Aquatic Coordinator
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4333 sduffy@uottawa.ca

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Barresi
Head Coach
(613) 562-5800 ext. 6339 jbarresi@uottawa.ca
Jean-Vincent Posy-Audette
Defensive Coordinator
(613) 562-5800 ext. 6334 jposyaud@uottawa.ca
Carl Tolmie
Offensive Line Coach
(613) 562-5800 ext. 6774 ctolmie@uottawa.ca
Nathan Taylor
Special Teams, Receivers, and Recruiting Coordinator
(613) 562-5800 ext. 7924 nathan.taylor@uottawa.ca
Scott Westlake
Running Backs Coach
Mike White
Defensive Backs Coach
Phil Roberts
Special Teams and Linebackers Coach
Craig Hodge
Defensive Line Coach
Daniel Massey
Defensive Line Coach
David Miller-Johnston
Kicking and Punting Coach
Alexandre Labonté
Linebackers Assistant
Marco Dubé
Defensive Backs and Recruiting Assistant
Matt Babion
Defensive Assistant
Matt Bruder
Offensive Line Assistant
Derek Wendel
Offensive Assistant (Quarterbacks)
Nick Dagher
Offensive Assistant (Receivers)
Joey Kwasniewski
Lead Varsity Performance Coach
Leon Brown
Strength Coach

Men's Basketball Coaches and Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Derouin
Head Coach
(613) 562-5800 james.derouin@uottawa.ca
Mike L'Africain
Lead Assistant Coach
mlafrica@uottawa.ca
Clarence Porter
Assistant Coach
Chris Gent
Assistant Coach (Scouting and Analytics)
cgent093@uottawa.ca
Ahmed Mahamoud
Director of Basketball Operations
Sieger Roorda
Mental Performance Coach
Alex Ethier
Strength and Conditioning Coach
Malick Turenne
Academics Coordinator
Spencer Murdock
Digital Media Coordinator
smurdock@uottawa.ca

Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Grandmaitre
Head Coach
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4349 patrick.grandmaitre@uottawa.ca
Brent Sullivan
Associate Coach
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4349 brent.sullivan@uottawa.ca
Christian Gaudet
Assistant Coach
Patrick White
Assistant Coach
Nathan Chiarlitti
Assistant Coach
Evan Brownrigg
Director of Player Development
Matthew Dopud
Goaltenders Coach
Adam Cucinelli
Assistant General Manager
Zachary Yantha
Strength and Conditioning Coach
Alex Matheson
Video Coach

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Heinbuch
Head Coach
(613) 218-2143 dheinbuc@uottawa.ca
Andrea Jurenovskis
Assistant Coach: Mid Distance
Phil April-Lequère
Assistant Coach: Sprint
Jason Boivin
Assistant Coach: Distance

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Sparks
Head Coach
(613) 562-5800 ext. 4321 asparks@uottawa.ca
Rose-Anne Joly
Lead Assistant Coach
(613) 562 5800 ext. 4321 rjoly@uottawa.ca
Patrick Flynn
Assistant Coach
Mario Gaetano
Assistant Coach
Ian Mackinnon
Assistant Coach
Clare Murphy
Assistant Coach

Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chelsea Grills
Interim Head Coach
(613) 562-5800 ext. 6419 cgrills@uottawa.ca
Greg Bowles
Assistant Coach/Head Scout
(613) 562-5800 ext. 6419 gbowles@uottawa.ca
Bob Bowes
Equipment Manager
Matthew Dopud
Goaltenders Coach
Claudia Puerto Jimenez
Raymond Perras
Peak Performance Coach
François Rochon
Statistician
François Gravelle
Academic Coach
Jessayah Vienneau
Scout
Mark Durand
Scout
Paul Crites
Scout

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Boyd
Head Coach
(613) 562-5800 ext. 2603 jboyd@uottawa.ca
Andrew Armstrong
Assistant Coach
Asya Bartley
Scrum Coach
Bianca Paiement
Contact Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Johnson
Head Coach
(613) 562 5800 ext. 6828 steven.johnson@uottawa.ca
David Bellemare
Assistant Coach
Jean Berchan
Assistant Coach
Stuart Barbour
Assistant Coach
Mark Fowler
Scout

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lionel Woods
Head Coach
(613) 562 5800 ext. 4348 lwoods@uottawa.ca
Christina Grail
Head Assistant Coach: Program Operations and Setter Development
cgrail@uottawa.ca
Lenny Sabourin
Assistant Coach: Head strength & conditioning, libero development
Kaly Soro
Assistant Coach: Wing Player Development
ksoro051@uottawa.ca
Simone Julien
Assistant Coach: Strength & Conditioning
sjulien@uottawa.ca
Bill Swyers
Recruiter

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Crawley
Head Coach
mrugby@uottawa.ca
Rob Turk
Assistant Coach
Patrick Wright
Assistant Coach
Kirsten Kidd
Athletic Therapist
Benjamin David
Student Trainer